Wednesday, August 31, 2011

ABC's of me

Age: 36
Bed size: California king
Chore you hate: Mopping
Dog's names: Zoe (Chiweenie) and Tito (Chihuahua)
Essential start of your day item: Soda
Favorite color: Pink and purple
Gold or silver: Silver
Height: 5'4
Instruments you play(ed): Piano
Job title: Probation officer
Kid(s): Daughter Vanessa(13) & stepdaughter Jennifer(14)
Living arrangements: Me, hubbie, two kids and two dogs
Mother's name: Sandra
Nicknames: Kris, Baby, Mom, Mother
Overnight hospital stay other than giving birth: None
Pet peeve: Chewing with your mouth open, loud music (wow I'm getting old)
Quote from a movie: ??
Right or left handed: Right
Siblings: None
Time you wake up: 11am
Underwear: Bikinis
Vegetable you dislike: Brussels sprouts
Way you run late: Sleeping too long
Xrays you've had: Teeth, liver
Yummy food you make: According to my daughter my mashed potatoes are the best
Zoo favorite: Meerkat

Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Hello and welcome!

This is my first attempt to channel my creative side so I can't make any promises on how this will turn out! I plan to touch on several different topics including recipes, fashion, and tidbits from my life and family.

I'll start things off with a chore I do every week...planning meals. Here's my itinerary for the week:

Monday - Mesquite marinated bbq chicken with scalloped potatoes & green beans
Tuesday - Rigatoni with marinara and italian sausage, salad
Wednesday - Chicken fajitas, refried beans
Thursday - Cheeseburgers with fries, corn on the cob
Friday - Chicken taquitos and pinto beans

I'll leave you for now with one of my favorite food related daughter enjoying her parmesan cheese with her first piece of real New York pizza on our trip from 2009.